Volunteers are the life-blood of any non-profit organization. From the President and Board of Directors on down to our newest members, all make a contribution. Without them, we would not be able to accomplish our goals let alone carry on with our various projects. Over the past several years, many volunteers have come and gone, and we want to thank them all for the time and effort they have donated to the Canadian Aviation Museum. Without them, we would not be where we are today.

Beginning in 2011, a Volunteer of the Year will be named annually by the President, recognizing a person who has gone above and beyond in their contributions to the organization. Below are their names. Congratulations and a big "thank you" from all of us!

If you would like to come out and help in any way, whether it is working on the Lancaster or Mosquito projects, staffing the gift shop, giving hangar tours or just doing various jobs, we welcome your support. Contact us and become part of the team!

Volunteer of the Year Award Recipients

  • 2011 Vince Huha (1932 – 2012)
  • 2012 Roy Levergood
  • 2013 Mary Guthrie
  • 2014 Don Christopher
  • 2015 John Bell
  • 2016 Matt Beasley
  • 2017 Connie Richards
  • 2018 Richard Fox
  • 2019 Cheryl Major

We rely on the skills,
generosity & efforts
of our members to help
us reach our goals.

Membership is what defines any organization and the Canadian Aviation Museum is no different. Become a member today!